Disability & Health Community Planning Group

 

MTDH has a long-standing collaborative relationship with a wide range of disability service providers and with people with disabilities. Representatives from Centers for Independent Living (CILs), developmental disability service programs, and disability advocacy organizations serve as members of the Disability & Health Community Planning Group (DHCPG), as do individuals with disabilities who represent different impairment groups (e. g., mobility impairments, developmental disabilities, etc.).

The DHCPG participates actively in MTDH planning, program implementation, and evaluation. The DHCPG’s role includes mobilizing support and partnerships, and providing insight on the effectiveness of existing state policies related to disability. In addition, DHCPG conducts programmatic activities. Specifically, they sponsor the Disability Advisors program, the Accessibility Ambassadors program, policy review committees (e.g., housing), and MTDH’s long-term strategic planning process.

 

Kathie Bach
811 E. Wren Lane
Glendive, MT 59330
406-377-4333
bachs@midrivers.com

Delila Bruno, Supervisor
Public Health Emergency Preparedness
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
1400 Broadway, Room C314
Helena, MT 59620
406-444-1611
dbruno@mt.gov

Joe Burst, Executive Director
Living Independently for Today & Tomorrow, Inc.
3333 2nd Ave. North, Billings MT 59101
406-294-5191, or 406-690-7584 (cell)
joeb@liftt.org

Ginny Furshong, Section Manager
Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion Bureau, 1400 Broadway, Room C314
Helena, MT 59620
406-444-1437

Denise Higgins
Public Health and Safety Division
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
1400 Broadway, Room C314
Helena, MT 59620
406-444-4743
Dehiggins@mt.gov

Todd Hoar
Silver Bow County Developmental Disabilities Council, Inc.
305 W. Mercury
Butte MT 59701
406-723-2070
thoar@bsb.mt.gov

LizAnn Kudrna
Bozeman, MT
lizannkudrna@gmail.com

Novelene Martin, Developmental Disabilities Program
Developmental Services Division
111 N. Sanders, Room 305
PO Box 4210 Helena, MT 59620
406-444-2695 or 406-444-0230
nomartin@mt.gov

Mike Mayer, Executive Director
Summit Independent Living Center
700 SW Higgins Ste 101
Missoula MT 59803
406-728-1630
mmayer@summitilc.org

Art McDonald
PO Box 326
Lame Deer, Montana 59043
406-477-6441
ritamcd@rangeweb.net

Kelly Murray
Mountain View Social Development Center
2100 Farragut
Butte, MT 59701
kelly449@ymail.com]

Tiffany Sauer
Clancy, MT 59634
tiffansa@yahoo.com

Mike Schaff, People First of Montana
Serendipity Apartments
6 South Park, #C-19
Helena, MT 59601
406-449-7963
mtsbronco@netzero.com

Brenda Schmidt
Senior and Long Term Care Community Services
2681 Palmer, Suite K
Missoula, MT 59808
406-329-1312
BSchmidt@mt.gov

 

Return to top of page

Last update: 6/1/13