Montana Disability & Health Community Planning Group

The Montana Disability and Health Program Community Planning Group (MTDH CPG) includes 30 representatives of advocacy, public health and service programs supporting the health and wellness of adults with disabilities. The MTDH CPG represents Montana’s diverse population and geography.  This is a disability-led planning group with more than 51% of members identifying as adults with disabilities. Other members are family advocates or have strong relationships with the disability community.

Three psychologists represent behavioral and mental health work in tribal communities in Montana and the IHS Billings Area. The Medical Director for the Montana Developmental Disabilities Program represents the network of state community-based organizations working with health care providers statewide to support the health and wellness of adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Also represented on the CPG are: the Montana Office on Rural Health and Area Health Education Center; Montana’s four centers for independent living that serve all Montana counties; developmental disability service community-based service and advocacy organizations; the Montana Family Health Education Center; Montana DPHHS disability service systems (Community First Choice, Home and Community-Based Waiver program, and Telecommunications Access Program) and chronic disease prevention programs.

MTDH CPG members include:

Mike Mayer

Executive Director

Summit Independent Living Center

700 SW Higgins Ste 101

Missoula MT 59803

406-728-1630

mmayer@summitilc.org

Cheryl Riga

Independent Living Specialist

LIFTT Living Independently For Today and Tomorrow

1201 Grand Avenue Suite 1

Billings, MT 59102

406-294-5192

Cherylr@lifft.org

Sandie Dearman

Program Officer

Montana Independent Living Project

825 Great Northern Blvd

Helena, MT 59601

406-442-5755

calvarez@milp.us/sdearman@milp.us

Charles Alvarez

Independent Living Specialist

Certified Behavioral Health Peer Support Specialist

Montana Independent Living Project

825 Great Northern Blvd

Helena, MT 59601

406-442-5755

calvarez@milp.us/sdearman@milp.us

Shyla Patera

North Central Independent Living Services

IL Specialist

1120 25th Ave NE

Black Eagle, MT 59414

406-452-9834

calvarez@milp.us/sdearman@milp.us

Liz Ann Kudrna

222 E Koch

Bozeman, MT 59715

406-522-4054

lizannkudrna@gmail.com

Todd Hoar

Silver Bow County Developmental Disabilities Council, Inc.

305 W. Mercury

Butte MT 59701

406-723-2070

thoar@bsb.mt.gov

Jean Morgan

Executive Director

Spring Meadow Resources

2850 Broadwater Ave

Helena, MT, 59602

406-443-2376

jmorgan@smrmt.org

Jake Henderson

Community Care and Treatment Services Director

AWARE

  1. E Park

Anaconda, MT 59711

406.563.8117

jhenderson@aware-inc.org

Patrick Maddison

Chief Executive Officer, Flathead Industries, Inc.

pmaddison@flatheadindustries.org

President, Montana Association of Community Disability Services

Smith and McGowan, Inc.

PO Box 794, Helena, MT 59624

Phone: 406.443.1570

Email: macdsbod@gmail.com

Kelly Murray

Mountain View Social Development Center

2100 Farragut

Butte, MT 59701

murraykelly559@gmail.com

Tiffany Sauer

Pronghorn Drive

Clancy, MT 59634

406-465-1678

tiffansa68@gmail.com

Mike Schaff

People First of Montana

Serendipity Apartments

6 South Park, #C-19

Helena, MT 59601

406-449-7963

mtsbronco@netzero.com

Jennifer Banna

Center Coordinator, Montana Family to Family Health Information Center

University of Montana

040 N. Corbin Hall

(406) 243-4570

Kailyn Mock, MHA

Director

Montana Office of Rural Health, Montana AHEC Program Office

Montana State University

306 Culbertson Hall

PO Box 170520

Bozeman, MT 59717

Kailyn.mock@montana.edu

(406) 994-7709

Tom Seekins, PhD

Professor Emeritus

University of Montana

Missoula, Montana 59801

tomseekins@gmail.com

Arthur McDonald, PhD

PO Box 326

Lame Deer, Montana 59043

406-477-6441

ritamcd@rangeweb.net

Daniel Foster, Psy.D., MSCP

Supervisory Psychologist

Fort Belknap Tribal Health

Harlem, MT 59525

406-390-2532

Darren Calhoun, PhD

Field Scientist

MedStar Health Research Institute

Strong Heart Study

210 Hwy. 20 South, Suite 5

Thermopolis, WY 82443

Jean Justad, MD

Medical Director

Developmental Disabilities Program

Crisis Prevention & Response Team Supervisor

Developmental Services Division

111 N. Sanders, Room 305

PO Box 4210 Helena, MT 59620

406-444-3072

corr@mt.gov

Carla Rime

Medicaid Program Officer/Waiver Specialist

Developmental Disabilities Program

(406) 444-6047

CRime2@mt.gov

Michael Woods MS, CRC

Senior and Long Term Care Community Services

Big Sky Waiver QA Program Manager

201 1st St. S., Suite #3

Great Falls, MT 59405

406-268-7962

Mwoods2@mt.gov

Mary T. Taylor

Director- Montana Telecommunications Access Program

Department of Public Health and Human Services

P.O. Box 4210, Helena, MT  59604

Phone: 406.444.4290 (V/TTY)

406.204.0115 (VP)

1.800.833.8503 (toll free)

mary.taylor@mt.gov

MTDH Disability Advisors

MTDH Disability Advisors are members of the Community Planning Groups who represent people with disabilities on public health committees. They include Mary Millin, Chris Siller, Tom Thompson, Doug Combs, Stacey Johnston-Gleason, Travis Hoffman, Larry Ketchem, and Liz Ann Kudrna.

MTDH Staff

Heather Welch

Section Supervisor

Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion Bureau

PO Box 202951

Helena MT 59620-2951

406-444-0958

hwelch@mt.gov

Mackenzie Jones, MPH, CHES

Health Education Specialist

Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion Bureau

PO Box 202951

1400 Broadway

Helena MT

59620-2951

406.444.2744

Mackenzie.Jones@mt.gov

Robin Silverstein, MPH

Epidemiologist

Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion Bureau

PO Box 202951

1400 Broadway

Helena MT  59620-2951

406.444.0057

Robin.Silverstein@mt.gov

Meg Ann Traci, PhD

Research Associate Professor

35 Corbin Hall

Rural Institute for Inclusive Communities

School of Public and Community Health Sciences

University of Montana,

Missoula, MT 59812-7056

406-243-4956

meg.traci@mso.umt.edu

Emily Hicks, MTDH Graduate Assistant

Clinical Psychology Doctoral Student

Rural Institute for Inclusive Communities

Department of Psychology

University of Montana,

35 Corbin Hall,

Missoula, MT 59812-7056

Emily.hicks@mso.umt.edu

 

Updated: October 14, 2021